Finally it has been officially announced by the Minister of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research on Friday 11th Jan 2019. A student who wishes to undertake undergraduate degree at the following institutions can now have no longer the need to pay the tuition fees at:

University of Mauritius (UoM)

University of Technology Mauritius (UTM)

Université des Mascareignes (UDM)

Open University of Mauritius (OU)

Mahatma Gandhi Institute and Rabindranath Tagore Institute (MGI & RTI)

Mauritius Institute of Education (MIE)

Fashion and Design Institute

Mauritius Institute of Training and Development

Polytechnics Mauritius